On the Right Road Again, Or Am I

Standard

So I’ve been back in the gym regularly for about a week and a half now and I feel great.  Already I’m starting to feel stronger and better once again.  It feels good to run on that treadmill again and now I just have to work on making sure that I eat right all of the time.  That is the part that I am struggling with. 

 

For the most part I am good about my meals during the day, it’s the night time that is what gets me in trouble.  By all accounts you are supposed to eat dinner before the 7 o’clock hour and I can handle that part excellently, it’s the fact that I don’t actually go to bed until almost 2 in the morning and there are a lot of hours between 7 in the evening and 2 in the morning.  I could reach for the healthy snacks but frankly it just cost too much to buy the healthy snacks and the one’s that are not as healthy keep calling me late in the evening. 

 

It also turns out that it may be another issue that is keeping me from seeing the weight loss that I want to see.  Sleep.  I talked to a certified fitness instructor and nutrition expert the other day in the gym and she said that it may not have anything to do with the exercise or what I’m eating but rather how much sleep I am not getting.  I don’t know how to stop being a night owl so that could prove to be a little more problematic in the adjustments that need to be made.  Until next time, be happy and be healthy!

 

 

Jimmetta Carpenter

Writer/Editor

The Diary: Succession of Lies (Now Available)

Writing as “Jaycee Durant”

http://write-2-be.com/

http://write2bemagazine.com/

https://www.facebook.com/Write2BeMagazine

http://www.facebook.com/people/Jimmetta-Carpenter/1069480310

One thought on “On the Right Road Again, Or Am I

Leave a Reply

