Time For A Reboot

Standard

I know that I have been absent from this blog for quite some time now.  I didn’t mean to neglect the blog because it is very important to me, for my journey and for the people who just want someone to relate to that’s struggling with issues with weight and health just as they are.  So where do I begin when it has been so long.  

The scale still says that I am in the 300’s but I am pleased to say it is the low 300’s and given that I started off this weight loss journey in the high 400’s, I think that is a very good thing.  I will say that last year was not the best year and there was a long period where I was going through a deep depression, I think even deeper then I realized at the time.  Due to this depression a lot of the goals and things that I wanted to get accomplished, things that I wanted to continue working on, fell by the waist-side.  

But towards the end of last year I started to feel myself coming out of that depression and started to refocus what direction I needed to take and things that I have to work on.  I also realized that if I don’t take better care of myself and my health that I won’t be around to accomplish the bigger goals that I am setting out to accomplish.  

So I guess it’s time for a reboot on this weight loss journey of mine because I haven’t exactly been quite as diligent with it in the last several months like I should have been.  It’s not that I stopped exercising altogether because I didn’t.  It’s that my level of intensity pertaining to working out changed.  And while I would like to say that I was doing so well with my weight loss that I could afford to slack off a bit, that is not the case either.  

So I’m going to reevaluate my eating habits and the foods that I am eating and change what needs to be changed.  I have to get strict again with my diet the way that I was in the beginning of my weight loss journey.  Maybe I’ll have to go back to only rewarding myself one day out of the weekend.  I’ve got a few other adjustments to make in my efforts to lose more weight and I’ll let you guys know how my journey is going with a little more consistency this year.  I hope everyone has their goals in place for the year.  Happy New Year everyone!

 

Jimmetta Carpenter

Writer/Editor

The Diary: Succession of Lies (Now Available)

Writing as “Jaycee Durant”

http://write-2-be.com/

http://www.facebook.com/people/Jimmetta-Carpenter/1069480310

One thought on “Time For A Reboot

Leave a Reply

