Treating Myself to Some Sweets… And Not Feeling Guilty About It

Standard

I am not going to feel bad that I bought myself a treat over the weekend.  I got some cake and some ice cream and while I would like to feel guilty for my fattening purchases but I am not going to allow myself to get down about something that does not have to affect my whole entire journey to a healthier and lighter me.  A lot of what I have learned over this journey for the last 3 years or so is that everyone’s bodies are different and strict dieting, while it may be okay and work for some, does not work for all.  

Keeping myself from having a treat, something that I just want to eat just because, without examining every inch of the side label to see the calories and the grams of sugar that are listed, only makes me want it that much more.  I have found that prolonging a craving is what makes you gorge on that particular item.  So I am going to enjoy my cake and my ice cream for a night (maybe two) and I may just add another mile to my treadmill time next week when I work out.  Until next time…Enjoy whatever treat you decide to have tonight, you can work it off later!

 

Jimmetta Carpenter

Writer/Editor

The Diary: Succession of Lies (Now Available)

Writing as “Jaycee Durant”

http://write-2-be.com/

https://unpleasantlyplump.wordpress.com/

http://www.facebook.com/people/Jimmetta-Carpenter/1069480310

http://www.passionatewriterpublishing.com/thediary.htm

www.lulu.com/ladybugpress

One thought on “Treating Myself to Some Sweets… And Not Feeling Guilty About It

Leave a Reply

