I confess that…I let life get in my way

Standard

Last week I did not go to the gym because life got in the way a little bit.  I had promised myself before that I would never let life get in my way when it came to the gym but I suppose it was bound to happen at some point.  There was no detrimental injury that kept me from going like the last time I missed a few days at the gym.  There were just some things that came up that were unavoidable.  Today was my first day back in over a week and it felt really good.  Now I went in there with the mindset that I was going to do two hours of some intense cardio and light weights and sweat my heart out to begin to make up for the days I had missed.  However, I forgot that when you haven’t gone in over a week and you’re used to going everyday it takes more than a day to get back into the swing of things.  I did my best and I felt good afterwards and I suppose that’s all that really matters.  Now during my week off from the gym I didn’t exactly eat the way I should’ve been eating either but I’m going to make sure to get that back on track as well.  It’s funny because even though I had missed quite a few days and in my mind I was wondering how much damage those few days missed was going to do to my weight loss and how much I had gained in just a week, I got a number of compliments on how much I am losing when I went in there today.  It made me feel good and a lot less bad about the missing days but I know that I can’t afford to make a habit out of that.  Well I’m off to go watch The Biggest Loser and see how inspired I can get for tomorrow morning’s workout.  Until next time…Don’t beat yourself up too bad for the days you might be missing in your workout! 

 

Jimmetta Carpenter

Writer/Editor

The Diary: Succession of Lies (Now Available)

Writing as “Jaycee Durant”

http://www.passionatewriterpublishing.com/thediary.htm
http://www.facebook.com/people/Jimmetta-Carpenter/1069480310

http://writetobe.wordpress.com/

https://unpleasantlyplump.wordpress.com/

www.lulu.com/ladybugpress

One thought on “I confess that…I let life get in my way

  1. “Today was my first day back in over a week and it felt really good.”
    That’s excellent – when you know you are getting in the right mind-set

Leave a Reply

