Fat Girl Confession # 6

Standard

I confess….

I have backslid and become too relaxed in rewarding myself for good behavior with food.  It seems that after I lost about 100 pounds I thought that I could allow a few rewards every now and then for my good behavior.  Now I stopped weighing myself because the numbers didn’t always prove to necessarily be an example of my hard work.  At least not as much as the bagginess of my clothes had been.  So  I am quite sure that I might have gained a little of the back or maybe I lost way more than 100 pounds and then gained some of that back, either way a friend of mine pointed out to me the other day that I was not as hardcore about my regimen as I was a year ago.  She said that she wasn’t talking about the exercise portion because I had probably become even more hardcore about that now but she meant in the limitations that I placed on myself food wise.  By that she meant that there didn’t seem to be much limitation anymore.  Somewhere along the way I seemed to have forgotten that even though I am exercising continually on a daily basis that I still can not eat just anything that I want to eat, not until I have met my goal in weight loss which I surely have not.  I have tried keeping a food journal but it has proven to be a little taxing to actually write every single thing I eat down like a minute by minute playbook.  I just know that I do need to get back to that point when I started.  The point when I knew in my head that I was not at the point where I could reward myself with the usual rewards that others can reward themselves with.  I have to find healthier but delicious rewards or better yet, rewards that have absolutely nothing to do with food.  I know that it is something that I am working on but I know that can not just jump back to that overnight but I am definitely working on it.  I have bought a few of those atkins bars which are suppose to be somewhat like a sweet substitute for the wrong kind of sweets.  I am now also in love with Dannon Light and Fit yogurt which has even less calories than the low fat yogurt that I use to buy.  Now if I can just find something to substitute my love for chips with that taste just as good as chips.  I’m working on that.  Well I know what I will be working on over the next month.  How about you?  What’s your goal for this month?  Until next time… Reward lightly.

 

Jimmetta Carpenter

Writer/Editor

“The Diary: Succession of Lies” (Release Date To Be Announced)

Writing as “Jaycee Durant”

www.myspace.com/jcladyluv

www.lulu.com/ladybugpress

www.authorsden.com/jimmettacarpenter

https://unpleasantlyplump.wordpress.com/

http://writetobe.wordpress.com/

www.freefalllit.com

Leave a Reply

