Fat Girl Confession # 5

Standard

I confess….I had hoped to be an overnight success. 

It is crazy for me to even have halfway expected to lose all the weight that I wanted to lose by now and truthfully I didn’t but I guess I thought that if I worked out extra hard and practically killed myself that my results would be a little further along then they are right now.  Don’t get me wrong, I have made a lot of progress and I finally saw it today when I looked in the mirror.  I just guess it makes me think I have so much more to go.  I had thought that I could probably lose the weight that I wanted to lose in two years but I am entering into year two now and I think that if I am true to myself I have to realize that it will most likely take three or close to it.  But I strive to make progress.  There’s a fitness trainer that actually goes to the gym I work out at and I am lucky enough that he has agreed to work with me and two other ladies that attend there, free of charge.  I am already feeling the difference in having someone work with me as opposed to just trying to do the machines and workouts that I think is what I should be doing.  I feel sore but I feel a change starting already from it.  I think that if I could just get the eating under control and at a level that it should be at that I can get rid of the rest of this weight.  But I know that since it took me over half my life to put it on it is definitely not going to just fall off (which is what I wish it would do).  I guess that I should feel lucky that I started this journey now and didn’t wait until some doctor diagnosed me with diabetes or I had a heart attack.  Better now than ten years from now when it would be much harder for me to lose it.  I just have to remain consistent and stay diligent because I am learning that it doesn’t happen overnight.  Until next time….Remain slow and steady because it wins the race!!!

 

Jimmetta Carpenter

Writer/Editor

“The Diary: Succession of Lies” (Release Date To Be Announced)

Writing as “Jaycee Durant”

www.myspace.com/jcladyluv

www.lulu.com/ladybugpress

www.authorsden.com/jimmettacarpenter

https://unpleasantlyplump.wordpress.com/

http://writetobe.wordpress.com/

 

Leave a Reply

